IRB Faculty

Faculty of The Medical &
Scientific Research Directorate

...
Dr. George Boateng Kyei
M.B.,Ch.B. MPhil, Dip. Stats, Ph.D.

Director - Medical and Scientific Research Directorate, UGMC.

gkyei@noguchi.ug.edu.gh | +233-551989937 |

...
Prof. Kwamena W. C Sagoe
MSc., PhD.

Associate Professor/Head of Virology Unit, Department of Medical Microbiology

kwsagoe@ug.edu.gh | +233277408528 |

...
Prof. Lydia Aziato
Associate Professor

Dean

laziato@ug.edu.gh | +233-244719686 |

...
Dr. Cindy Kitcher
BSc. Botany, PhD (Pharmacognosy)

Lecturer

cikitcher@ug.edu.gh | +233-557-475022 |

...
Dr Mary Ani-Amponsah
PHD, RN

• Lecturer – Maternal and Child health Department • Co-ordinator – BSc Nursing Distance Education Programme

mani-amponsah@ug.edu.gh | +233-244368205 |

...
Dr. Roberta Lamptey
BSc ,M.B., Ch.B., FWACP, FGCP, MSc, Pg Dip

Consultant Family Physician/diabetologist Korle Bu Teaching Hospital Adjunct lecturer, UGMS

r.lamptey@kbth.gov.gh | +233-20630-1050 |

...
Mr. Eric Tornu
MPhil, BSc, Dip. RGN

Assistant Lecturer

etornu@ug.edu.gh | +233-267074722 |

...
Mr. Frank Ekow Atta Hayford
LD, RD, PhD (Candidate)

Lecturer

feahayford@ug.edu.gh | +233244680020 |

...
Dr. Francis Samuel Codjoe
MSc., MPhil., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer/ Medical Lab. Scientist

fscodjoe@chs.edu.gh | +233-243-510021 |

...
Dr. Gladys Dzansi
RN, Mphil, PhD.

Lecturer

gdzansi@ug.edu.gh | +233-243-059316 |

...
Dr. Kwabena Gyaami Amoah
MD, MSc. FICD , FGCS

Snr. Lecturer/HOD orthodontics and paedodontics

kgamoah@ug.edu.gh | 0243301626 |

...
Dr. Nana Ama Mireku-Gyimah
BPharm, PhD (Pharmacognosy)

Lecturer, University of Ghana School of Pharmacy

namireku-gyimah@ug.edu.gh | +233 (0) 249917789 |

...
Dr. Paul Owusu Donkor
BPharm, MPhil (Pharmacognosy), PhD (Pharmacognosy)

Lecturer, University of Ghana School of Pharmacy

powusudonkor@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-244080 |

...
Prof. Kwasi A. Bugyei
D.V.M, B.VSc, MSc, PhD.

Associate Professor/Pharmacology and Toxicology

kabugyei@ug.edu.gh | +233-242- 545979 |

...
Dr. Samuel Bosomprah
BSc, MSc, PhD, CStat

Senior Lecturer, College of Health Sciences, University of Ghana

sbosomprah@ug.edu.gh | +233246191891 |

...
Dr. Thomas Amatey Tagoe
PhD

Lecturer - Department of Physiology, University of Ghana Medical School

tatagoe@ug.edu.gh | +233561327783 |

...
Ms. Merri Iddrisu
CHN, RGN, BSc., HAM, MPhil

Assistant Lecturer - Adult Health Department, School of Nursing and Midwifery

middrisu@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-053-943 |

...
Dr. Grace Lovia Allotey-Babington
MSc. PhD.

Lecturer, Department of Pharmaceutics and Microbiology

glallotey-babington@ug.edu.gh | +233-248-394740 |

...
Dr. Afua Owusua Darkwah Abrahams
MBChB, FWACP, FGCPS.

Lecturer/Head of Pathology Department

aodabrahams@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-163226 |

...
Dr. William Appeadu-Mensah
M.B., Ch.B., FWACS, FGCS

Senior Lecturer, Department of Surgery, Korle-bu

wappmens@gmail.com | +233208169432 |

...
Dr. Antoinette Afua Asiedua Bediako-Bowan
BSc. Med Sc., MBChB, MGCS, FWACS, PhDc.

Lecturer - University of Ghana Medical School

abediako-bowan@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-270247 |

...
Dr. Gloria Achempim-Ansong
BA, MPhil, PhD.

Lecturer - Department of Adult Health, School of Nursing and Midwifery, College of Health Sciences,

gachempim-ansong@ug.edu.gh | +233-244753872 |

...
Ms. Ernestina Asiedua
BA. Mphil

Assistant Lecturer - School of Nursing and Midwifery University of Ghana

easiedua@ug.edu.gh | +233-208-170-158 |

...
Ms. Joyce B. P. Pwavra
RGN, PN, Bsc, Mphil.

Assistant Lecturer - School of Nursing and Midwifery University of Ghana

jbppwavra@ug.edu.gh | +233-246718742 |

...
Ms. Bernice Anane Mawuli
BSc, MPhil

Assistant Lecturer of Immunology/ Department of Pathology

bamawuli@ug.edu.gh | +233-243117162 |

...
Mr. Yennuten Paarima
PHD student, MPhil, BSc, RN

Assistant Lecturer - College of Health Sciences, University of Ghana

ypaarima@ug.edu.gh | +233(0)244375221 |

...
Prof. Joe Nat Clegg-Lamptey
MB. ChB, FRCS, FWACS, FGCS, FICS. CBA

Professor, Department of Surgery, UGMS

clegglamptey@ug.edu.gh | 0244381657 |

...
Dr. Florence Dedey
Bsc, MBChB, FWACS, FGCS

Senior Lecturer, Department of Surgery

fdedey@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-258603 |

...
Dr. Augustine Adomah-Afari
BSc., MBA., MA., PhD.

Senior Lecturer- School of Public Health, College of Health Sciences, UG

afari@ug.edu.gh | 0265435294 |

...
Dr. Emelia Oppong Bekoe
B. Pharm., M.Phil., PhD.

Senior Lecturer/ Department of Pharmacognosy and Herbal Medicine, School of Pharmacy, UG

eoppongbekoe@ug.edu.gh | +233-209-843392 |

...
Prof. Henry Nettey
PharmD/PhD.

Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmaceutics and Microbiology

hnettey@ug.edu.gh | +233-246-962328 |

...
Dr. Kwadwo Ameyaw Korsah
PhD, MPhil, BA.

Senior Lecturer/Head, Department of Adult Health

kakorsah@ug.edu.gh | +233 (0)243547317 |

...
Dr. Kwame B. N. Banga
BSc., MPhil., PhD.

Senior Lecturer-Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, School of Pharmacy, College of Health Sciences-UG

bbnguessan@ug.edu.gh | +233-544-779408 |

...
Dr. Seth Kwabena Amponsah
BSc, MPhil, PhD

Senior Lecturer/Head of Medical Pharmacology, University of Ghana Medical School

skamponsah@ug.edu.gh | +233-243851461 |

...
Dr. Benedict Nii Laryea Calys-Tagoe
BSc; MB.ChB; MPH; FWACP; FGCPS

Senior Lecturer-Department of Community Health, University of Ghana Medical School

bcalys-tagoe@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-602619 |

...
Dr. Kwabena Frimpong-Manso Opuni
PhD

Senior Lecturer/Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

kfopuni@ug.edu.gh | +233-208-260595 |

...
Dr. Lawrence Asamoah Adutwum
PhD

Lecturer- Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University of Ghana School of Pharmacy

ladutwum@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-777061 |

...
Dr. Richard Appiah
MPhil (Clin Psych); PhD.

Lecturer- Department of Occupational Therapy, College of Health Sciences

riappiah@ug.edu.gh; | +233 245823866 |

...
Dr. Mohamood Brobbey Oppong
B.Pharm, MPhil, PhD.

Lecturer- Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University of Ghana School of Pharmacy

mboppong@ug.edu.gh | +233-20-8360510 |

...
Dr. Michael Lartey
PhD.

Lecturer- Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University of Ghana School of Pharmacy

miclartey@ug.edu.gh | +233-267-410-383 |

...
Dr. Thelma Ohene-Agyei
PhD

Lecturer, Department of Pharmacy Practice & Clinical Pharmacy

tohene-agyei@ug.edu.gh | +233-20-5518153 |

...
Dr. Theodore K. Boafor
M.B., Ch.B. FWACS.

Lecturer/ Consultant Obstetrician Gynaecologist,

tboafor@ug.edu.gh | +233244230709 |

...
Dr. Irene M. A. Kretchy
BPharm, MPhil, PhD.

Senior Lecturer/Head of Department of Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Pharmacy

ikretchy@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-217845 |

...
Prof. Alfred E. Yawson
MB ChB, MSc (LSE), DLSHTM, FWACP, FGCP

Associate Professor, Head of Department, Community Health, University of Ghana Medical School, Consultant Public Health Physician, Korle Bu Teaching Hospital

aeyawson@ug.edu.gh | +233206301049 |

...
Dr. Anthony Danso-Appiah
BSc, BSc, MSc, PGCBM, DSc, PhD

Senior Lecturer/ Director, University of Ghana Centre for Evidence Synthesis and Policy (UGCESP)

adanso-appiah@ug.edu.gh | 0269083789 |

...
Dr. Freda D. Intiful
BSc, Mphil, RD, PhD.

Senior Lecturer, Department of Dietetics, School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences,

fdintiful@ug.edu.gh | +233 243439389 |

...
Dr. Mamta Thadani
MDS (Pedodontics & Preventive Dentistry)

Lecturer / Department of Orthodontics & Pedodontics

mamtanichani@hotmail.com | +233 206485752 |

...
Mr. David Atsu Deegbe
RMN., BSc. N., MPhil., PhD ©, FWCN

Assistant Lecturer (Mental Health Nursing Department)

dadeegbe.ug.edu.gh/ atsudeegbe@yahoo.com | 0243758359 |

...
Dr. Faustina Hayford Blankson
PhD

Lecturer, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, School of Public Health

fblankson@ug.edu.gh | +233-506-664 221 |

...
Dr. Emilia Asuquo Udofia
M.B.B.S., MPH, PhD, FMCPH, FWACP

Senior Lecturer, Department of Community Health

eudofia@ug.edu.gh | +233-243-259018 |

...
Dr. Patrick Amoateng
B.Pharm, PhD.

Senior Lecturer/Head Department, Pharmacology & Toxicology, School of Pharmacy

pamoateng@ug.edu.gh | +233-243-956637 |

...
Dr. Augustina Koduah
BPharm, MSc, PhD.

Lecturer/ Department of Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Pharmacy

akoduah@yg.edu.gh | +233-208769228 |

...
Dr. Josephine Mpomaa Kyei
Ba, Mphil, PhD.

Lecturer, Department of Community Health Nursing, University of Ghana

jkmyei@ug.edu.gh | +233-208154212 |

...
Dr. George Johnson Dugbartey
BSc, MSc, PhD.

Lecturer

gjdugbartey@ug.edu.gh | +233-549-661210 |

...
Dr. Patience Borkor Tetteh-Quarcoo (Nee: Borketey)
BSc (Hons), MPhil, PhD.

Senior Lecturer /Head of Parasitology Unit of the Department Medical Microbiology

pbtetteh-quarcoo@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-633251 |

...
Dr. Caroline Dinam Badzi
BSc. Nursing, MPH, PhD.

Assistant Lecturer, Department of Maternal and Child Health

cdianama@yahoo.com/ cdapenya@ug.edu.gh | +233-243-217664 |

...
Dr. Ofosua Adi-Dako (Mrs.)
PhD, M.Pharm, B.Pharm(Hons)

Senior Lecturer /Head, Department of Pharmaceutics and Microbiology

oadi-dako@ug.edu.gh, | +233-20-8402413 |

...
Prof. Kwasi Torpey
MD, MPH, PhD, FGCP

Associate Professor / Head of Department

ktorpey@ug.edu.gh | +233-244-563322 |

Get in touch

Email Addresses:
info-msrd@ugmc.ug.edu.gh